search icon

Our Board

Our Foundation Board raises funds for full-day Kindergarten programs and supports the Board of Trustees’ efforts by increasing awareness about Edmonton Public Schools within the community. Particularly, among the 80 per cent of Edmontonians who currently do not have a direct link to the public education system.  They are committed and dedicated to our mission, and genuinely care about the future of today’s learners and tomorrow’s leaders.

Our Board members include individuals from Edmonton’s diverse community, as well as an appointed representative from our Board of Trustees and Edmonton Public School staff members.

2018-19 Board


Chelsey Swankhuizen, Community Member

Cory MacTaggart, Edmonton Public School Board staff member

Don Lore, Community Member

Leanne McFee, Community Member

Linda Miller (Dr.), Community Member

Lindsay Adrian,  Edmonton Public School Board staff member

Louise Hayes (Dr.), Community Member

Jennifer Zabloski, Community Member

Judy Welch, Edmonton Public School Board former staff member

Kathleen Shaheen (Dr.), Community Member

Nathan Ip, Edmonton Public School Board of Trustees