Our Board of Governors

The Board of Governors supports the Board of Trustees’ efforts by increasing support for Edmonton Public Schools within the community, particularly the 80 per cent of Edmontonians who currently do not have a direct link to the public education system. 

Members include:

Anar Jassani, community member
Chelsey Swankhuizen, community member
Cheryl Johner (Trustee), Edmonton Public School Board Trustee
Cory MacTaggart, Edmonton Public School Board staff member
Don Lore, community member
Louise Hayes (Dr.), community member
Eric Haug, Community Member
Jennifer Zabloski, Community Member
Judy McCorquodale, Edmonton Public School Board former staff member
Julie Ketel, Edmonton Public School Board staff member
Ray C. Purdy, QC, Community Member
Ryan Wagner, Community Member



Upcoming Events